Diversion

Yesterday some friends and I went to see The Secret Life of Walter Mitty.  It was a thoroughly enjoyable film.  Gorgeous scenery, nice soundtrack, and it really made me want to just go . . . just get out there and explore.  As if I needed any more prodding.  The only thing holding me back is the lack of a very fat bank account.  Perhaps I will work on that.  So much to see, so much to do.  What are your dreams?  Where would you like to go?  What holds you back?  At any rate, if you want to dream or zone out a bit, go see this film.  waltermitty

Very uplifting, and a few scenes that made me laugh so hard, my stomach hurt.  It was a really nice break from our foggy gloom.  (Don’t tell anyone, but that gloom is forecast to disappear today  . . . I can hardly wait!).

Leave a Reply

