My boss is a difficult task master

She had me tied to that quilting machine all day today.  I only got breaks to go and deliver three quilts at the quilt shop, run to Costco for some coffee (I was out this morning – talk about disaster!), and grab a small bite to eat for dinner.  Then I had to go right back upstairs and start quilting again.  She says I have three more quilts to finish before Thanksgiving.  Thank goodness two of them are very small.  Then, when I finish those, I have more coming in next week (not to mention the four that are still here but due in early December).  Then she says I have to clean the gutters, rake the leaves, install the new kitchen faucet (the broken faucet works intermittently, but she’s tired of running to the bathroom sink for water), and then I have to clean out the spare bedroom, paint the bedroom and the hallway, assemble some Ikea furniture, and put everything back in an orderly fashion.  I’m exhausted already!  And then I heard her make mention of decorating for the holidays!  Oy!  I’d report her to the state labor commission, but I’m self-employed, so I guess I’d best keep my butt out of hot water by staying mum on the subject.  Would any of you be willing to talk to her and ask her to ease up off me a bit?  She’s wearing me out.  Oh – and by the way – she told me today that this house looks like a tornado blew through it and I’d better think about doing some cleaning too.  There is definitely no rest for the weary . . . wicked . . . wobegon . . .weird . . . whatever!  It will be an early night tonight.

2 thoughts on “My boss is a difficult task master

  1. LOL I think I must work for the same boss! Only she makes me go buy horse feed, help with cleaning the barn, get hay, and lots of other activities I don’t want to do. And she’s too cheap to hire any help for me. (big sigh) ROFLMAO Hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

