Back to work

Well, I think my Fitbit stats will suffer a bit this weekend.  I have a lot of quilts backed up here and really need to get them cranked out.  My ankle is screaming at me (sinus tarsi) but usually shuts up by the time I’m into the first mile of a walk.  However, I really had a hard time getting warm after yesterday’s walk.  It was 50° out there, which isn’t horribly cold, but when I got home, I ended up going into my room, fully clothed in my jeans and sweatshirt, with hand warmers in my pockets and toe warmers stuck to my socks, and got into my bed under two quilts to try and get warm.  I turn into a brick of ice after exercising. We’ll probably get a much shorter walk in today, but if I get that cold, I think I’ll try a hot bath this time.  I was just miserable!  Anyway, the sun is actually out today, so it will be difficult to totally dis a walk, but I do have a lot of work to do!

Leave a Reply

