Livin’ for the buzz

I think I’m becoming an addict.  I really have to have that buzz.  No – no brain-altering (well, maybe) chemicals here, but the buzz of the Fitbit on my wrist.  I went two days without this little bracelet throwing a dance party celebration on my wrist while I attended to very mundane things here at home.  It felt very good to get out for a nice walk with the dog yesterday and feel that little buzz when I got to my 10,000 steps.  I just wish I had had a bit more sleep the night before.  I was really tired after yesterday’s walk.  Also, even though it was about 52 degrees out, it was a bit foggy and damp and I could barely get warm when I got back home.  Good thing I have several quilts here to warm me up.  Plus, once you snuggle up on the couch with a quilt in this house, you get the bonus of three extra heating pads.  Their names are Ozzie, Vince, and Sadie.  I’m sure we were quite the sight, but I did eventually get warm!

2 thoughts on “Livin’ for the buzz

  1. Linda, it’s funny how quickly you have adjusted to wearing that. Sort of like having a wristwatch on, isn’t it? It is the damp cold up there, it seems to seep into your bones and make it so hard to warm up. I remember that. Hope that you have a gentle winter. So I’m wondering if a 2 cat 1 dog night is like a 2 and a half dog night? LOL At least they don’t complain if you snore! ;D

Leave a Reply

