Latest custom quilt

I just finished this quilt for my friend Becky yesterday.  It was on the machine way too long. Between my insurance woes, trying to send off the International World Painters Challenge Quilts, and just life in general, I had a really hard time trying to find a design for the parallelograms in the border.  I tried computerized designs and just making up something of my own, but I think my brain was disturbed by anything I tried because it was not symmetrical.  In the end, I just echoed them.  I think it looks fine now.  This was a lot of work, but I absolutely love the quilt.  There’s just something about a traditional blue and white that speaks to me.

Beckys quilt

Side borders Beckys quilt detail The back Back side back detail back right border

 

Okay!  Now time to get back out there for a walk!  ;D

4 thoughts on “Latest custom quilt

Leave a Reply

