It’s working!

Good grief.  I really felt like the mucus monster by the time I headed to bed last night.  I really thought I would wake up with a horrible cold this morning but, having taken my Zicam at the first realization of illness, I managed to nip it in the bud.  I do sound a bit like I have a cold, but the nasty sinus/throat irritation is gone and I’ve not had to blow my nose at all.  A couple cups of coffee, a hot shower, and I feel human again!  I’ll keep up the Zicam and some vitamin C until I’m sure it’s on the run.

Ozzie was pleased that having a cold didn’t interfere with going to the dog park this morning!  We’ll have to get in a walk later this afternoon, too, but right now, I’ve got to get some quilting done!  Back to work on this beauty.

Blue and white

Leave a Reply

