I’m slacking

Well, it will seem so in my Fitbit stats, anyway.  I had to take a break today and get a bit of house work done.  Then I decided to take my dog to the dog park.  If you’ve been following for very long, you know that Ozzie likes to get into the pool at the dog park and drink his water while he’s lying in it.  I think it helps him cool off too.  Well, there was a clean up and renovation at the dog park recently.  They did some mowing, paved some spots that tended to get muddy by the entrance gates, and they threw out the pools!  When we were there yesterday, Ozzie was so confused.  I could tell he really did not want to drink out of the bowl, and he would just stand in the pool area and look around for the missing swimming pool.  So, today, instead of just going to the dog park, we went shopping for something suitable for taking a dip at the dog park.

At this time of the year, this was no easy task, so our trip to the park, which usually takes all of an hour and a half, took about 3 hours.  The tub we bought was smaller than I wanted, but it’s tough enough that the big dogs won’t poke holes in it with their claws in short order, and it’s big enough for my boy to lie down and get his drink!  It’s also a great way to wash off muddy paws before leaving the park to go home.

So, this was my donation to the Alton Baker Dog Park.

livestock tub

Leave a Reply

