Quilts, quilts, and more quilts!

Today will be a very busy day indeed.  I’m cleaning, doing laundry, packing, getting ready for the house and cat sitter, and getting ready to drop the dog off at his cousin’s house.  Tomorrow, I head for Portland and MQX:

1624

This has been an annual ritual for me, going to see wonderful friends either in Portland or on the east coast (Manchester, NH or Providence, RI).  The quilts at this show are stunning – some of the very best in the industry, so if you’re in Portland, OR this week, be sure to stop by and take a look.  I will have a quilt hanging in the show and, while it is very pretty, it pales in comparison to most of what you will see there.  I didn’t do a lot of over-the-top quilting on it, but it was for my friend Beth, who pieced the top, and I really enjoyed quilting the very pretty quilt.  I entered it at the request of the show owner, and it will be nice to see it hanging with the big girls’ quilts.

Beths Quilt

Beths cornerIt’s always nice to go and meet on-line friends I’ve never seen in person.  This year I’ll stay with two friends I met previously.  I’m sure a good time will be had by all!

Leave a Reply

