How to give yourself heart failure

OMG!  I’m quilting, I’m cleaning, I’m making lists of the thread I have so I don’t buy a duplicate color, I’m packing, I’m in a whirlwind, and I come to advancing the quilt and decide it’s time to take a lunch break and put the laundry in the dryer.  On the way to the laundry room, I spy the time on the microwave.

heartfailureHoly moly!  Where did three hours go in a flash?!?  Well, it turns out, when I was reheating some soup last night, I had forgotten to clear the time out of the microwave, so that wasn’t the clock, it was the timer on pause.  PHEW!  I need those three hours.  Off to use them wisely!

Leave a Reply

