Summer Returns to Eugene

Well, at least for a day, anyway!  I did a bunch of chores this morning and then went upstairs to load my next client quilt.  While up there, I needed to shed my sweatshirt, as I was getting quite warm.  I’m always cold, but this was a huge quilt (108 x 128) so I thought perhaps I was working up a sweat because of the size.  I had promised Ozzie a trip to the dog park when the quilt was loaded, and I grabbed my sweatshirt, feeling sure it would be cold at the park, and came back downstairs.  Once I got outside, I could tell that no, I hadn’t worked up a sweat.  It’s just very warm here.  78°F, sunny without a cloud in the sky.  It made for quite a crowded day at the dog park, but we found a space to throw the ball and had fun anyway.

dog park Oct 6

 

It is supposed to cool off and start to rain later on tonight, with rain through Tuesday, then partly cloudy and in the 60’s for the rest of the week.  I hope this will mean pleasant weather for everyone coming to Portland for MQX.  It was nice of Summer to come back for a brief visit.  I think I’ll go outside and enjoy a bit more of it before it says goodbye!

Leave a Reply

