A missed opportunity

I usually always have a camera with me.  If not my wonderful Pentax K2000, I have the camera in my phone.  While there is absolutely nothing wrong with the camera in my Samsung Galaxy S3, I don’t like to use it often because it can’t really handle my tremor.  Well, I would have loved to have had it with me yesterday, but I left it by the computer where I had been using the contact information to enter an invoice for a new client.  Ozzie and I made a break for the dog park in between the showers.  We had just gotten there, started playing ball, and a gentle shower came.  Being the Oregonians we are, we just continued playing, and just over the trees appeared the most vibrant double rainbow I have ever seen.  It was glorious, and I had no means of capturing it to share with you.  Bummer.  But . . . I still have it in my memory.  It was so very beautiful.

On the way home I had a bit of a chuckle about how some people should keep some images in their brains only.  Seems too many folks these days get in serious trouble for sharing photos none of us should see.  ;D  I promise, you’ll never see any of those kind here!

Oh – and we got almost 2 inches of rain on Sunday.  We need the rain so badly.  We generally don’t get much rain at all in September, but we managed to hit a record of over 6 inches for the month – greatly helping us catch up on a 16 inch deficit for the year.  I’m ready for October showers and gloriously beautiful fall leaves.  As soon as Ozzie and I manage to get out for another walk, I’ll share some of them with you.  I’ve seen some beautiful trees over the past few days.

Leave a Reply

