Our first fall storm

We were warned of a fierce fall storm moving into the area today.  Actually, for a day with a forecast of 100% chance of precipitation, it was remarkably warm and dry.  The rain didn’t really start till dinner time, but it’s been pretty steady ever since.  Not terribly windy, but I suppose the worst of it will hit us tomorrow.

Sat night weatherThe remnants of a typhoon are just off the coast of Oregon and aimed right at us.  So far, my previously leaky bathroom ceiling is quite dry and the sump pump under the house has cycled maybe once.  I’m not really convinced that it’s working properly.  I suppose it will be fitting that I’ll have to climb back under the bushes and the house tomorrow to check it out.  At least I think all of the spiders have gone into hiding — I didn’t notice any dangling in my path today!

 

Leave a Reply

