Not blogging again!

Well, you should know that life has been pretty decent lately, and that would explain why I haven’t been sitting in the house at the computer much.  Yard work, playing at the dog park, going for long walks, sewing, quilting, knitting, and all those retiree things, have been occupying my time.  I’ve been brought up a bit short in my tracks over the past few days by a bit of equipment failure.  I had to take the embroidery machine to the hospital this morning and I think I’ve fixed the obstruction problem I’ve suddenly gotten with my Intelliquilter, but I won’t know for sure until I finish pulling out all the bad stitches from yesterday and set it to sewing again.

I was very tempted at the Sew Vac shop this morning to plunk down some funds on a brand new embroidery machine, but I don’t think the embroidery is a large enough portion of my business to justify the expense and I really need to concentrate on revenue instead of investing non-existent dollars into new equipment.  Sigh.  It would be nice to have the funds to be able to buy whatever makes my business run more smoothly, but dog treats and basic human nutrition are more important lately.

I promise I’ll come back with photos of finished projects as I’m able.  Keep your fingers crossed for me on the smooth-running machines.  My embroidery machine should be able to come home on Friday.

Leave a Reply

