My boy can SWIM!

Who knew?  What a day to be without my good camera.  Well, I did have the camera, but took the SD card out of it last night to upload some photos of Mt Hood and Mt St Helens yesterday and forgot to put it back in the camera.  We took our morning walk around the pond and met friends of my sister’s who were playing with their own Australian Shepherd.  They were throwing the stick into the pond and Ozzie, who never lets anyone beat him to a ball at the park, decided that no one was going to beat him to the stick either!  With his very long and skinny legs, he doesn’t really dog paddle, but does the full stroke.  I thought for a while that I was going to have to dive in to help him, but he did just fine.  I got a few snaps with my Droid camera — not the best, but you get the jist.

Ozzie Swims 2

Ozzie Swims

My crazy little dog.  I sure do love him.  Oh, and here’s a picture from about a week ago that I forgot to post.  Ozzie and his cousin Kallie, or, as we like to call them, the Kickbusch Branch Managers!

Kickbusch Branch Managers

Leave a Reply

