Is it hot in here, or is it just me?

No, it’s not the hot flashes but, yes, it is WARM in my house again!  The heating company came this morning to replace the ducts under my house.  The old ducts were metal and they were all horribly rusted.

Rusty ductsLovely, right?  That tube with the rusty bottom that is mostly missing, is one of the former heating ducts under my house.  No wonder it felt like I had the air conditioning on when I turned the heat on!  I can hardly wait to get the bill – NOT!  But, I’m sure it will be worth every penny they charge me.  The poor kid who had to crawl under there and do all of that work should be given a medal.  Hopefully, my heating bill will go down a bit too.  We’ve got snow in the forecast for this weekend (a rarity in Eugene), so I’m glad to know I will be snug as a bug in a rug.

Now, to pay for this extraordinary expense, I’ve emailed the UO and let them know I’d like to come back to work part-time.  They emailed back asking me to send my resume’, but they are fairly certain they can find a number of spots from which I may choose. I’ll wait till I get back from Hawaii to work, and I expect I’ll only work part-time, but I’ll feel better about plopping a huge expense on to my line of credit at the credit union.  Thank goodness they stand at the ready to help me out!

 

2 thoughts on “Is it hot in here, or is it just me?

  1. Wow, you really did need to get that replaced. No wonder it was cold in your house. So glad that you will be warmer (and the heat bill will be lower!)

    When do you go to Hawaii? Sounds wonderful, hope that you have tons of fun! I know that Ozzie will miss you!

Leave a Reply

