Coming or going?

Well, I think I may be getting better at last.  The mucus is down to a minimum, but I think I may have cracked a rib from all the coughing.  I awoke yesterday in extreme pain every time I tried to move.  After morning coffee it seemed to get a little better.  I couldn’t reach my sister to see if we were going to do our Friday walk, so I decided to take Ozzie back to the UO to play ball on the quad.  Much drier than most of the dog parks there, and I didn’t want to end up having to give him a bath.  Once we got in the car, I realized I couldn’t really turn the steering wheel in the normal manner.  I had to shuffle it along, as my arms couldn’t make the big arcs without a lot of pain.  Of course, when you’re sick, the brain doesn’t quite make the connection that this means you’re going to have a lot of trouble throwing the ball for the dog!  geez.  Anyway, I managed to toss the ball using the chucker and by stifling my desires to scream.  I got Ozzie exhausted and came back home.  I guess it’s here I’ll stay till my ribs ease up.  I haven’t managed much but napping on the couch, a little computer work, some dishes, and a bit of piecing some already cut quilt blocks. I feel like I need a binder for my chest so I don’t disturb the ribs.  Just getting up and down out of a chair is not fun.  But, the coughing is now much less frequent (after three bottles of Robitussin, about six boxes of tissues, and a substantial supply of Mucinex), and I think I must be on the mend.  If not, and the pain is just the start of something new, I hope it takes me quickly.  I’m much too tired to put up with this much longer!  Thankfully, Ms. Drama Queen, I really do think I’ll live.  I’m off to sit in the sun, which has luckily showed up today, and I’ll anxiously wait for tonight’s Super Moon.  Very nice of Ma Nature to bring me some get well presents!

2 thoughts on “Coming or going?

  1. oh Linda, this has been forever for you. You poor thing. Please rest up until you’re better.
    We are enjoying the super moon tonight. It’s cool that we all see it, no matter which side of the planet we’re on.

    • I’m in the middle of my third week of crud. I little time in the sun yesterday and then that gorgeous moon last night, has me feeling a bit better. I’ll spend some more time outside today!

Leave a Reply

