May already?

Wow – this year seems to be zipping by at an alarming rate of speed.  I’m still the mucus woman from planet slime.  I can’t seem to shake this awful cold.  At least I’ve been up and off the couch.  Out for walks with the dog, up to Portland for a visit to the wholesaler yesterday, and, after today’s dog walk, I think I may get some quilting in.  At some point, you just have to burn all the nasty disease tissues and try to get on with life.  I just hope this manages to get out of my life soon.  I’m sick of being sick!  At any rate, playing with fabric and notions does a bit to cheer a girl up, so today I’m going to do a bit of playing.  Plus, there’s a new update to the IQ – magnets and shape shifting – that I’m dying to play with, so I think I’ll put my practice piece on and give it a go.  I’ve got a few small quilts here to do for others and I need to call a client about a double wedding ring I need to pick up.  I called her last week and she said she was in no hurry.  I guess by the sound of my voice, she wasn’t anxious to catch the plague by having me come and pick the quilt up.  Can’t say as I blame her.  Perhaps by the end of the week, I’ll sound healthy enough to go and get it from her?  Let’s hope.

Looks like the weather will be typical spring for the next few days – showers with sun breaks.  Keeps life interesting, that’s for sure.  I have to do some clean-up in the back yard.  My sweet nurse Ozzie did get a bit frustrated with my illness over the past week and a half, and I noticed a whole box of Swiffer floor cleaning pads that was in the laundry room (on the way from the kitchen to the back yard) has been shredded over the back yard.  Also, the few herb plants I bought the day I got back from MQX, while I was still jet lagged and didn’t realize just how ill I was, have been thoroughly chewed and distributed over the yard.  I may find thyme, oregano, and parsley sprouting all over the place in the next few weeks.  Oh well, can’t say as I blame the little guy for trying to have a little fun.  He’s much happier now that we’re back to doggie Facebook!

One thought on “May already?

  1. Linda, I hope you are feeling better. I too have this crapoila. I have been sleeping for the last 10 days sitting up on the couch. If I try the bed, I start draining and hacking. I am so sick of being sick and do not want to keep DH awake. It has been going on all winter according to my pharmacist.

    Take care – I need to get back to the quilt on my Millie (if I have the energy).

Leave a Reply

