Here we go

An extra day for the year, so I’m going to grab it and growl.  It’s time I jumped back into my work (quilting) with some seriousness.  I don’t know all of the things that have been plaguing my feeble little mind lately, but I’m going to defeat them and just get on with it.  Having lunch with the girls really helped yesterday.  Nothing like being in the company of people who really know you and being able to talk about anything.  We had a lot of laughs and some good food too.  I really do love going to a place that serves breakfast all day, because eggs and fruit is an ideal meal for me.

As for Mr. Rolling in the Deep (who, I suspect, has been popping in to see what I’m up to), “If his present regrets are half as strong as mine, he will suffer enough.” ~ Jane Austen (via Marianne Dashwood).  I shall miss his stories and poetic license, but let him go.

Off to turn on the little oil heater and quilt till I wilt.  It’s going to be another great day!

3 thoughts on “Here we go

  1. I wish I had your energy today. It seems it’s my turn to find the couch my most comfortable place to be. Hopefully it will pas quickly. Enjoy your leap day!

  2. I actually got some quilting done today too! One of my own that I have had for 7 years or more. I decided I had starecd at it long enough and did an all over feather meander. Feathers are completely out of my box but I did it and all that has to be done now is the binding..which will take me FOREVER!!! I do not like puttig bindings on! I am so happy to hear you are “back in the saddle” so to speak!! LOL…hope today is just as good for you!

Leave a Reply

