Edible bread!!

No blood sugar crash!  I can occasionally have a piece of toast or a sandwich!  You have no idea what a breakthrough this is for me.  I know I’ll still have to watch it.  If I start eating a lot of carbs, I’ll undoubtedly gain a lot of weight.  I guess I’ll slice this stuff up and freeze a couple of slices per package.  I have one of those Food Savers that can suck most of the air out of a package, but not crush it, so I can preserve the bread well.  Maybe this will help cure my depression!  Well, that and I’m sitting here under my full spectrum bulbs knitting.

4 thoughts on “Edible bread!!

  1. I would love to have that recipe!! I am trying to lose weight and most low glycemic index plans eliminate breads. I’d also appreciate the details on the cookbook you mentioned so I could look for it as well.
    It sounds like you are getting a good handle on your uphill climb. Keep up the good work!

    • The cookbook is “Glycemic Load Diet Cookbook” by Rob Thompson, MD and Dana Carpender. More than just the recipes, it has a lot of good information in it explaining why blood sugar goes up and down. I’ll email you the recipe – probably later today. I’m on my way to Walterville to walk the dogs with my sister.

  2. Hi Linda,

    My copy of the book arrived today. I look forward to reading and absorbing the information it holds. I also will go through to mark the recipes I want to try.

    A quick glance through did not reveal the bread recipe. When you get a chance I would still like to give it a try.

    Thanks,
    Sarah

    • Oh! I forgot to email you the bread recipe. It’s not in that book. Whatever you do, don’t try the oatmeal marmalade bread. She says it won a blue ribbon at a fair, but I think that’s impossible. It was the most disgusting thing I’d eaten in ages. I’ve drawn a big X through it in my book, in case I forget how horrible it was in my old age!

Leave a Reply

