Busy day

I cannot believe how tired I am.  It’s only 9:30 p.m. and I’m ready for bed.  Generally, I’m up till 1 or 2 in the morning, but not tonight.  I did take the dog out for a walk in the rain this morning.  We didn’t go as far as we usually do.  I imagine only about 2.5 miles.  Then I went to Safeway, Bed, Bath, and Beyond (I needed a small spatula and some bottle stoppers), to Costco to stock the freezer since my rebate coupons came in the mail, to the post office to mail a package, to the ARC Bingo Center to deliver some fabrics to a friend, and then I got home.  I had to package up all the protein using the food saver, stow everything in the freezer, did some dishes, scooped the cat box, got the garbage ready for pick up (hot night tonight), and then did some quilting.  I am just beat.  This might be my earliest bedtime since I retired!  Catch y’all in the a.m.!

Leave a Reply

