What a Super day

Well, I’m not much of a football fan.  I do enjoy watching the occasional NFL game on TV, but I’ve not been much of a football fan for many years.  I’m not even all that thrilled by the commercials.  Some are cute, but . . .  in the end, they’re just selling stupid stuff and I’m not really all that interested.  However, I got up and had a great cup of coffee this morning, let the dog out, and then took off for Salem with three friends.  We shopped at Greenbaum’s Quilted Forest, had brunch at the Busick Court Restaurant (excellent), and then went to the Craft Warehouse.  Got some wonderful deals ($20 sock yarn for $12.95 . . . bought three skeins), fat quarters for 99¢ each (some of which were Moda), and a nice Moda charm pack for 40% off.  We laughed, we chatted, we shopped till we dropped, and we even made it home in time for the half-time show (whcih I didn’t watch anyway).  The weather was beautiful and so clear . . . we could see Mt Hood on the way up, Mt Jefferson while we were in Salem, and on the way home, we saw the Three Sisters and Diamond Peak.  It just couldn’t have been a better day.

One thought on “What a Super day

  1. I didn’t watch either the game or the ads. I turned on the movie Alice in Wonderland, which I’ve wanted to see since it came out and Mike didn’t want to watch so it never got turned on while he was home. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

    Somehow I know I’m going to end up seeing all those ads over the next few months anyways, so why waste a night just to see them “first” was my theory. LOL

    No, I am not a big fan of ads either. They have their place, but I don’t need any more stuff to keep track of! That said, I did buy a new set of pots and pans this weekend. ;>)

Leave a Reply

