Powers willing, and the creek don’t rise!

Well, it’s a little late for that.  We’ve had 5.65″ of rain in the last 24 hours and wind gusts to 110mph.  What a time at the coast!  Anyway, there’s no one scheduled to come into the house right after us, so we’re staying until it’s safe to go home.  Nearly all of the roads from the coast back to Eugene are closed due to flooding, so we’re staying put.  We’ve made it to the grocery store and the liquor store, so I think we’ll be okay.  Lots of fabric, so we’ll keep on sewing.  Mike may even get his triangle quilt some day soon!  Oddly enough, he emailed me about it while I was here, and I told him I was sewing away.  By the time we’re able to get back home, it may be complete!  I think this may be the first retreat I’ve ever been on where I finish everything I brought with me.  I’ll keep you posted and perhaps post some pics later on.  In the meanwhile, we’re staying put!