I need a swift kick

Why is it that when we have so many things to do, we freeze?  Well, I freeze.  I’m about to run off on a four-day quilting retreat.  Nothing but eat, sleep, and quilt.  We stay at Silver Falls and our meals are prepared, our rooms are tidied, beds made, fresh towels supplied every day.  We can sew for 24/4 if we want.  Before I go, I need to clean the house for my house/pet sitter (a challenge, since I’ve been cleaning up after a sick kitty with the broom, mop, and Bissell Green Machine for several days), I need to vacuum the car, wash the inside of the windshield (which has become very streaky), organize my project(s) for retreat, and finish up some quilts before I go.  What am I doing?  Aimlessly sitting here blog surfing and now posting to my blog myself.  Ack!  Someone please yell at me.  I have less than 24 hours to prepare and I can’t detach my butt from the couch!  Well, that’s not totally true.  I have the dishwasher running and I’ve got my second load of laundry in the wash, but I still need to move it, move it, move it!  Where’s Gomer’s Sarge when you need him?  Okay.  I’m going to print off my packing list and attempt to move my sorry carcass.  I’ll check back later to let you know if I’ve been successful or not.  I guess I’m returning to the Queen of Lazy (or over-whelmed) again.

2 thoughts on “I need a swift kick

  1. I can understand where you’re coming from. When I go on my retreats, it seems to take me a week to get ready, then a week to recover. But, it’s so worth it!

Leave a Reply

