Making the change

from the Queen of Lazy to Ms. Industrious.  It’s not going to be easy.  I’ve been relaxed and fulfilled in my roll as the sloth of Eugene.  It is, however, time to get busy.  I have quilts to do, I have projects to make for the holiday bazaar, I need to get ready for another quilting retreat next weekend.  My house is a disaster (as usual).  The rug needs shampooing, the couch needs recovering, the floor needs scrubbing, I need to make insulated curtains for the windows to keep the drafts out this winter, and I need to do some calking on the north side of the house, as I seem to have a leak in the siding near the bathroom window.  So, I’ve been up since 7:00, have laundry going, dishwasher is running, beef stew is in the crockpot (smells great), scraps have been taken to the compost bin, the dog and I have had a walk, I’ve got a quilt loaded, and I have fabric washed which will go on after a couple of quilts to make candle matts, table runners, and pot holders for the bazaar.  I knitted half of a Cranford mitt yesterday and will most likely finish it up today while IQ is stitching for me.  I have guild tonight.  I’m off on a good pace, but hope I can keep it going.  No rest for the wicked!

Leave a Reply

