It smells good in here!

I had a doctor’s appointment today towards the west end of town, so I went a little further and went out to the farm produce stands to the northwest of town.  I got some wonderful things.  Butternut squash, onions, green beans, garlic, carrots, apples, pears, and a great big pumpkin (which Ozzie thought was a large orange ball, but we’ll make a Jack O’lantern of it before the end of October).  When I got home, I did a lot of vegetable chopping, and then put all the veggies in a foil lined pan and drizzled it with olive oil.  Then popped it into a 400º (hey!  I got the degree sign!) oven and roasted all those wonderful things.  They will now go into some nice chicken soup.  I’ll most likely put the crockpot on tonight before I go to bed, and I’ll have great soup for tomorrow, when it is supposed to be cool and rainy!

One thought on “It smells good in here!

  1. Yummo! I love roasted veggies in soups. Makes it so much better than plain boiled!
    I can roast veggies like that in the pizza oven too…one day.

    That reminds me – I have to go make some crockpot apple sauce now.

Leave a Reply

