The Cure

Well, I thought I was feeling pretty good.  Got up this morning, did a little quilting, and headed out to my sister’s to get some produce from her garden and take the dogs for a walk.  It was a gorgeous day, got some tomatoes and some squash, went for a nice walk, came home, scrambled a few eggs and sat down on the couch.  The next thing I knew, it was about 5 o’clock.  I fell fast asleep on the couch.  So, I got up and made a big pot of chicken soup.  I’d taken some chicken out of the freezer yesterday, and chopped up a whole bunch of vegetables and made soup.  As we know, chicken soup is a good cure for what ails you.  I sure hope it helps to restore some energy to me.  This cat bite has taken way too much out of me.

Leave a Reply

