My IQ is coming! My IQ is coming!

One if by land, and two if by sea!  I am so excited, it’s hard to contain myself.  I have wanted an Intelliquilter for forever!  I know, I know, some people think computerized quilting is tacky.  Well, I guess it can be, but a good computer (which, I think this is the BEST) can really help you get some work done and save your aging bones.  I love to do quick and easy all-overs (edge-to-edge) patterns on quilts, but I rarely get asked for that type of quilting.  Most folks think I just do the fancy stuff, and I do fancy stuff, but man, can it take it out of you.  With the Intelliquilter, I’ll be able to put a fancy motif in a block, either from the IQ library, a purchased pattern, or one of the stencils I currently have, and then have the computer duplicate it 32 times (or however many blocks need that design).  It will save a lot of wear and tear on my neck and shoulders.  It can also do pantographs while I’m busy stitching and, since I have gotten several commission quilts lately, that will be a good thing.  More time is a wonderful gift to give myself.  Intelliquilter isn’t just a bunch of cookie-cutter patterns either.  You can design your own stuff, you can fit things to specific areas, you can train it to do special tricks!  😉  I have lusted after one of these computers for several years, put myself on the waiting list last October, and finally confirmed my order at the start of this month.  I didn’t think I’d get it till September or October, but I am now tentatively scheduled to get it on July 15th!  I am over the moon.

Of course, this will mean I have to clean my house.  My family can tell you that I rarely let anyone in my house.  It’s not filthy, it’s just cluttered.  I’ve been attempting to clean it up and organize for the past few weeks and, as most of you know, when you start cleaning and organizing, you make twice the mess you started with.  Hmmm, wait. . . did I already say that in a previous post?  Most likely.  Oh well, after all, I’m old, I’m stressed, I’m excited, so I’m bound to repeat myself.  Anyway, I’m making good headway and am determined to be prepared for my IQ to arrive.  Lord knows I need a bit my RAM for my aging brain!

5 thoughts on “My IQ is coming! My IQ is coming!

  1. Congratulations on the IQ. Sounds like this is just what the doctor ordered to get you through those extra days at work. Enjoy!

  2. How fun! I can’t wait to hear all about the setup, how it works for you, the good, the bad, the pros, the cons. Happy quilting!

Leave a Reply

