It always gets better

My, have I been the queen of doom and gloom lately, or what?  Yes, I’ve been fairly depressed.  I keep remembering though, that there’s always tomorrow (cue Scarlett and Annie now), and when you feel at the bottom, there’s no where to go but up.  Things are brightening.  I’ve suddenly got lots of quilts to do again.  The weather has been awesome (and I generally do not use that word).  Sunny, a few puffy clouds, temperatures only reaching the mid- to low-seventies, which means you can go outside and play and not wither in the heat.  My yard is getting a bit overgrown, but I have hired my niece to come and do some mowing for me while I get the house in shape.  It seems I may have some guests in a few weeks.  It’s not for certain yet, but my Intelliquilter may be coming much sooner than I had expected.  I am so excited about this, I’m nearly sick.  I have a lot of work to do, as my house is the ultimate disaster area and, as you may know, when you decide to clean up, you always have to make a mess at least twice the size first!  I have pulled most things out of my spare bedroom and have boxes standing at the ready for trash, donations, and storage.  The storage box is very small.  Actually, I just assembled a cube unit yesterday into which I can put the things I will keep.  It will reside in the wardrobe in the spare bedroom/sewing room.  I have some photos I want to keep, serger thread, some fabric (how did that get in there?), and some knitting things.  The rest has to go.  Well, no time to sit here and type.  I’m off to get things organized and get my new career underway.  Yes, I’ll stay at the office till July 31, but then I’m cutting the cord!  My new life begins.

2 thoughts on “It always gets better

  1. I’m glad thing are looking better for you Linda. I’m sure you are trying to rush July 31st, I would be! Congrats in the IQ.

    • Thanks Freda. It is nice to have something to look forward to. I’m ready to immerse myself in the world of quilting and let IQ do repetitive tasks while I piece or cut out new projects. It will save some wear and tear on my already creaky frame!

Leave a Reply

