The restorative power of quilting

After a fairly draining week at the office, I spent yesterday sewing with my buddies at Our Sewing Room in Springfield, OR.  It’s a shop that sells a little fabric, does alterations, and has lots of tables for sewing, cutting, ironing, etc.  Machines for rent if you don’t have one, and a place to just come and sit and sew.  We chat, we laugh, we work on our projects, and just have the best time.  I come home during the day to let Ozzie out and play ball, then go back for more fun.  By the end of the day yesterday, I began to yawn repeatedly.  I hadn’t slept well Friday night. . .no doubt with the woes of the week spinning in my brain.  I got home, took Ozzie out for another exhausting ball toss (he gets exhausted, not me!), and then came in and had dinner.  I sat down on the couch and turned on the TV to watch the news and the next thing I knew, it was 8:30 p.m.!  What a wonderful nap I had.  I awoke to a nice warm Schnoodle blanket and many licks when I opened my eyes.  Life is good.

Leave a Reply

