Progress!

I started clearing out my spare bedroom/sewing room today and made some really good progress.  Most of the junk is gone, and tomorrow I will set up some storage cubes in the wardrobe in the room and organize my sewing stuff.  Then I’ll get my Sylvia Cabinet unfolded and put my Bernina back in it!  Set up the Ott lite, rehang the projector screen/design wall, and I’ll be all set!  Then I can start to work on the studio upstairs!  I’d have it all done if I hadn’t had my sugar dive today.  It kind of wiped me out, but hopefully, I’ll feel great and ready to go in the morning.

Ozzie and I managed to get in three ball-throwing sessions in spite of the rain today.  That dog is so happy retrieving a ball.  His favorite thing in life (well, except maybe snuggling with the kitties!).  G’night all, I’m off to bed.

4 thoughts on “Progress!

  1. Could I rent Ozzie for a week some time?? My dog will not fetch! He is only truly content if he’s attached to my body. And he weighs about 170 pounds.

    Good luck on your sewing room! What a refuge that should be when you’re done – Sewing and Napping all in one room!

    • Trust me – the grass is always greener on the other side! Ozzie is obsessed with the ball. You can’t get out the back door without him bringing you a ball to throw!

  2. Too bad you can’t train Ozzie to fetch fat quarters, wouldn’t that be a sight? Can you have an assistant/service dog that would? Hope you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

