The Plague – Day 9

I do believe I’m finally on the mend.  I made it to work today and managed to stay the whole day.  I did not feel like I’d been run over by a bus when I left.  Yay!  I think I may actually be able to make it to work tomorrow.  I don’t know if this has been a particularly nasty virus or I’m just getting old, but I’m really looking forward to feeling better.

I did manage to get the sample made for the Piec-lique’ class I’ll be teaching in February.  I can’t wait to share this technique with the local quilters.  I learned from Sharon Schamber a few years ago and got her permission to pass on the technique.  I’ll be providing them with pattern packets from Sharon.  It should be a lot of fun.

4 thoughts on “The Plague – Day 9

  1. Glad to hear you’re better. I wouldn’t blame it on old age. Probably 15 years ago I got a virus that sounds similar to yours. I never missed work and I missed 4 or 5 days and then it was probably another week before I managed to make it through the whole day at work. I was pretty young (relatively speaking) back then. I would love to take your piece-lique class. I so admire Sharon Schamber’s work.

    • Thanks Judy. Piec-lique is a pretty slick technique. Smooth curves and sharp points with ease and no pins! Ya gotta love it. Sharon is definitely one talented lady. I’d be happy with about a tenth of her creativity.

  2. I sure wish I lived closer so I could take your class, Linda! I took machine quilting classes from Sharon pre-longarm (her and me). She did awesome work on a Juki! Very creative and inspiring lady!

    • The best thing about taking a class from Sharon (other than the fact that she teaches great stuff) is that she shares so much of her knowledge about all sorts of sewing, piecing, fabric production, environmental hazard facts, etc., that you come out of the class with a real education.

Leave a Reply

