Wah, wah, wah . . . I give up

Remember I said I don’t have time to be sick?  Well, I guess it really just doesn’t matter.  Please pardon any errors of spelling or grammar in this post. . .truth is, I’m sicker than a dog.  I thought the fever was gone and this morning’s attitude was just the “I don’t want to go to work” malaise.  So, I got up, showered, and went in to the office.  I made it about an hour and a half before I was sweating and dizzy again.  I decided to pack up some work and head home, but stopped at the grocery store on the way home and bought some chicken and veggies and took the time to make some REAL chicken soup before I hit the couch.  It did exhaust me to make the soup, but once I had the veggies sautee’d and the chicken browned, I had the crockpot ready to accept it all.  I threw everything together with a little broth made with some Better Than Bouillon, threw in some extra veggies and some barley.  It was all done a few hours ago.  I had a little of it (don’t really feel like eating) and Ozzie got a little of it mixed into his kibble tonight.  I’m back on the couch, fever of 100.2 is back.  Headache, runny nose, sneezing.  Will the cough come tomorrow?  Weird piece-meal virus.  I just want it over!!  Wah, wah, WAH!

3 thoughts on “Wah, wah, wah . . . I give up

  1. It sounds like you have the good ole influenza bug. Cold symptoms, fever, aching and no energy…….sounds like the flu. Hope you turn the corner and begin feeling better soon.

    • I think it may indeed be flu, even though I got a flu shot. I can only imagine it would be much worse if I hadn’t done so. All told, I don’t feel all that bad till I get up and try to do something. Lying on the couch with the laptop or watching a movie, I feel okay. Sure wish I could quilt — I’ve got a lot to do.

Leave a Reply

