That was GREAT!

The retreat was so much fun, AND I got a lot done while I was there.  I made a gift for my Secret Stitcher, got a sweatshirt jacket cut, designed, covered, and basted, and then got the borders put on the quilt I sewed the blocks for during the spring retreat.  I actually even managed to sleep through the night while I was up there.  I didn’t think about work, got to breathe the excellent fresh air, eat good food, and I slept like a baby.  Now that I’m home, I’m awake at 2:00 in the morning, worrying about all the stuff I have to do at work.  ACK!

Ozzie had his annual check up at the vet yesterday.  Dr. Carey says he’s in great shape, she could barely pinch any extra skin to give him his shots.  He’s a very muscular little dog.  He now weighs 17.2 pounds.  He was a very nice little boy and behaved very well, even through the indignity of the thermometer!  He’s now good to go on everything except kennel cough for three years.  The kennel cough shot is an annual.  I was worried he wouldn’t feel well today, but he was just fine.

The weather has changed again.  It was 70 degrees here yesterday.  Only up to 57 today, but it’s supposed to be unseasonably warm again tomorrow.  I’ll take it — any time the furnace doesn’t have to turn on is great.

One thought on “That was GREAT!

Leave a Reply

