My best birthday present

As many of you know, I have a fascination with the moon.  I even have one tattooed on the back of my neck (as opposed to my diocese ;^P).  This year, Mother Nature gave me a wonderful full moon for my birthday.  I played with my camera in trying to capture its beauty, but haven’t really done it justice.  These are all edited from the jpeg images.  Maybe some day I’ll get time to play with the RAW data and see if I can clean them up and get a good image from all the pics I took.

The moon in the party tree

It was such a beautiful warm and clear night.  Best birthday ever.

2 thoughts on “My best birthday present

Leave a Reply

