Such a social butterfly

Ozzie and I headed to Tualatin on Friday for a visit with Auntie Ronda and Max and Sophie.  What fun!  While Ronda and I worked on quilting my jellyroll challenge (my rusty quilting on her machine – oy!), Max, Sophie, and Ozzie played till they dropped.  I think Ozzie is just getting his energy back today.  For the past few days he’s only been up to eat and potty — the rest of the time he’s been snoozing.  He got his booster shot last night and has gained 1 lb, 3 oz since our first visit to the vet two weeks ago.  Here are some shots of the three amigos.

Let's Play!

Let's Play!

Sophie always has the grin — she’s a ready-made party!

Dip anyone?

Dip anyone?

Pardon me a second, will ya?

Pardon me a second, will ya?

Obvious toy shortage?

Obvious toy shortage?

I'll show you who's boss, Max!

I'll show you who's boss, Max!

The three amigos

The three amigos

OMG - I'm so tired!

OMG - I'm so tired!

Sharing a bone

Sharing a bone

Sharing the chicken

Sharing the chicken

Max gets jealous and has a lot to say!

Max gets jealous and has a lot to say!

Ozzie here – just in case you think I had all the fun, let me show you what mom and Aunt Ronda had for breakfast on Saturday morning!  You’ll note that off to the left there are a couple of treats for me, but I couldn’t stop moving long enough to enjoy them!

Breakfast of champions!

Breakfast of champions!

And, when we got back to Eugene, it was time to go out to Aunt Ginny’s for her birthday, where I got to play with my cousin Bugsy.  He’s a Boston Terrier.

Playing with Bugsy

Playing with Bugsy

Getting a drink

Getting a drink

We had a great weekend, but boy! — we’re TIRED.

EDITED:  Ozzie closed the “update” button before I got a chance to tell you all that if I win the lottery, I’m getting a Gammill.  Wow – it took me a while to get a feel for the machine, since I’ve been doing nothing up SID for a long, long time and I’m rusty, but what a nice QUIET machine.  That reminds me, I need to call APQS to find out how to turn that dang BEEP down!

4 thoughts on “Such a social butterfly

  1. Oh the memories, they were so funny together and yes indeed my Sophie is a never ending party girl and max, well what can we say, he is so jealous and so talkative, boy does he have alot to say, I guess he makes up for Jim LOL……

    Ozzie fit right in and Sophie misses him, who else will get into the pool with her, even if he gets high centered….

    If I win the lottery I will buy you a Gammill, they are fabulous……. Now to light a fire under my behind.. love and miss you guys…

  2. Ozzie looks like a doll! I love watching puppies. They play ahrd and then sleep hard! I just found a new home for teh Pug I found on the street. I would have loved to keep him but with my surgery and already having 4 grown old lady dogs it just wasn’t feasible. One of my neighbors took him into her home so I get to see him all the time. Bella was heart broken that I did not keep him but is adjusting since he is right next door. His name is Elmo T. Pug!!1 Isn’t that cute? I am tickled that you took the puppy plunge. Cats are wonderful but dogs just take your heart! Congratulations on expanding your family!

  3. Here for my Ozzie update! Oh, I love him! I really love that ‘three amigos’ picture! What a nice mama you are, taking him on play-dates! It’s amazing how fast they grow! No wonder he’s sleeping alot.

Leave a Reply

