So much to learn

 

About puppies and about new cameras to take pictures of them!  Ozzie and I are getting along great, except when he’s trying to bite my ankles off.  He gets so excited when I tell him he’s a good boy that he goes a little overboard with joy.  I try to substitute toys, but he doesn’t always go for them.  Fortunately, we can always take a time out in the kennel.  I think he gets a little wild when he’s really tired too.  Just like a baby.

Today we played a lot at work, met lots of new people, then we went to meet our cousin Bugsy at my brother Ted’s house.  We also got to meet Phoenix, my sister-in-law’s niece’s baby.  What a cute little boy!  He just loved Ozzie.  Some pics:

 

On the quad at the UO

On the quad at the UO

 

Stuffed Sheep from Auntie Ronda

Stuffed Sheep from Auntie Ronda

Playing with Phoenix

Playing with Phoenix

 

Two butts

Two butts

Cousin Bugsy

Cousin Bugsy

 

Chasing Bugsy with the Ball

Chasing Bugsy with the Ball

Phoenix with a Pumpkin from Becky's Garden

Phoenix with a Pumpkin from Becky's Garden

 

Ozzie in the Zinnias (with Mom's monster shadow)

Ozzie in the Zinnias (with Mom's monster shadow)

I absolutely love this new camera!  The pictures fire so rapidly and I don’t have any problem with shake.  I should have gotten one of these long ago.  

Off to sleep for me and one pooped pooch!

4 thoughts on “So much to learn

  1. I love the 2 butts, you should make that into a black and white and frame it….. Max and Sophie love their lambs too, well we are down to one because one was unstuffed by um I think both of them LOL…. great pictures, he looks like he has grown already…… Give him a big hug and smooch from us all….

  2. Hey Aunt Linda/New Mommy to Ozzie, Max and Sophie want to see some new pictures of their new cousin, please, please, pretty please with lotsa licks and wiggles….. And I suppose our Mommy wants some too….. Love ya and miss ya, you should move up here by us….

    • We’re working on it! This new software is much more intense photographically than the old Nikon software. I have to convert the images from RAW to JPEG, so it takes a little more figuring. I do think I finally got some good shots of him on the camera. Will upload shortly.

Leave a Reply

