I’m a MOMMA!

Well, I was already a cat mom, but now I’m a puppy mom!  Lola (my puppy’s biological mom) delivered Nine (count ’em 9) puppies on July the 11th (Sisters Quilt Show Day).  There are five males and four females, and I have second pick of the males.  I’m sure it will be difficult to pick one.  I get to bring my little bundle of joy home the last weekend in August.  I’m supposed to be away at the coast that weekend, so I guess I have a few things to work out.  We’ll see how it goes.  I’m so excited.  I already have treats and toys and a leash and collar.  I have a kennel that I’ve used for the cats, but they never go anywhere.  BB&B has a foldable one that I may pick up with the coupon.  

I’m still amazed that a 13 lb. mini-Schnauzer had 9 puppies!  Pictures to come soon.

11 thoughts on “I’m a MOMMA!

    • Thanks Freda – I think I’ve narrowed it down to two names. Either Captain Jack (Sparrow) after Johnny Depp, who I think is totally cool, or Atticus – after the character that Gregory Peck played in To Kill a Mockingbird. Not only was Gregory Peck so handsome and wonderful, but Atticus was a wise and kind man. I’ll have to see when I meet him.

  1. Congratulations Momma!!!!

    How bout asking if you can bring baby home the week after your coast trip? Pick your pup out, and have them keep him an extra week. He’ll only be about 8 weeks old if you do that… still very young, but he’ll be raring to go when you get him!

    Can’t wait to see his puppy pics!

  2. Congratulations. I know you two will be great companions for each other. Can’t wait to see pictures of the new puppy.

  3. Next time I’m down south, I’ll have to call you or U2U you about your new baby! I am really wanting a little white dog, and Ronda said Max loves kitties (I have two). So, I’m anxious to know how it goes.

    • There were lots of puppies in this batch, no doubt one is perfect just for you Pami! If you raise the pup with the kitties, they’ll get along fine. I think my Vince is going to be so happy to have someone to play with. He pounces on Junior all the time, and Junior just looks at him like “you’ve got to be kidding!” I think Junior is in for a big old wake up call. 😉

  4. I think you should get 2 LOL…… Congrats, I can’t wait til we get to meet the little fella…. I do agree with Michelle, we got Max when he was 7 weeks and was barely ready to eat dog crunchies and kept trying to nurse off of Sophie…. Sophie was 9 weeks when we got her, I think Max was still a little young to leave his Mommy and liter mates, he did well because he had Sophie but if they leave too early you can have issues……

Leave a Reply

