Happy Independence Day!

Well, it was another scorcher here in Oregon.  I went to a barbeque at my brother’s in-law’s house (my brother married my best friend [at the time], so now she’s my sister in law).  It was so hot out, we ended up eating in the house instead of staying outside.  It was funny – all the younger folks were in the kitchen, while my brother’s father-in-law and his 90 year old brother were in the living room watching Wayne’s World!   I guess the heat does strange things to people.  At any rate, it was fun to see family and friends again.

 

Out on the deck before it got too hot

Out on the deck before it got too hot

In Grandpa's kitchen

In Grandpa's kitchen

 

Every party needs a baby!  Phoenix with his mamma, Lacey

Every party needs a baby! Phoenix with his mamma, Lacey

 

Phoenix's Grandma, Feather, with Ursula the Skiperkee

Phoenix's Grandma, Feather, with Ursula the Skiperkee. My brother Ted at the grill in the background.

 

Phoenix with Ursula and Leelu

Phoenix with Ursula and Leelu

Hope you all had a great 4th.  I’m back home, I’m too full, but the air conditioning is on full blast.  Ahhhhhh!

Leave a Reply

