No surgery for me

Well, under normal circumstances, this would be good news, right?  However, it is because I have three severely degraded discs in my back that I will not be able to have surgery on Tuesday.  They tell me that a three-level fusion would only eventually cause me more pain.  I am stunned.  I am devastated.  I cannot live the rest of my life in this agony.  I guess I will hang on as I seek a second, third, fourth, opinion.  In the meantime, I suffer.  Time — such a precious thing.  I don’t know how much longer I can endure this pain.  All my surgeon could offer was to send me to a pain management doctor.  I cannot deal with this right now.  I think I will take my sleeping pill and just try to numb myself for a while.

6 thoughts on “No surgery for me

  1. Oh Linda, I am stunned and so disappointed for you—I know how much you were looking forward to finally being pain-free and this just wasn’t expected. I hope you can find someone who has a solution for you, that will get you painfree and moving again.

    Hugs to you!

  2. I’m so sorry! I so hope there’s something that can be done to help you. I cannot imagine living with the pain you’re dealing with. There has to be somebody somewhere who can help you . . I hope!

  3. I am so sorry to hear this news. You are right to seek a second, third or forth opinion. Doctors are all different and they have different backgrounds and experiences just like us. Someone will be able to help you. I am sure of it. Hang in there sweety. I am wishing the pain will ease for you.
    Love you bunches

Leave a Reply

