Monday proves to be too much for me

I don’t know if I just wore myself out quilting this weekend or if I’m having a weird progression of digestive problems or what, but I didn’t manage to make it through Monday.  It was hard for me to get up this morning, I was very tired from working hard all weekend and not getting enough sleep last night.  I had difficulty getting my socks on because of my bad back.  I made it to work in time to get a parking space and got to my office, had my coffee and my breakfast and started to feel sleepy.  I do sometimes feel oddly sleepy after eating a bunch of carbohydrates, now that I’ve had my weight loss surgery, but we’re talking about eating things I shouldn’t have, like cookies or something like that.  I was freezing cold, as they have turned the heat off in our building, but I had my space heater on and I made myself a second cup of coffee.  I walked around a little bit to get my blood moving.  At lunch time, I had a cup of chicken vegetable soup and part of a turkey sandwich.  By then, I could barely keep my eyes open.  I was fighting to keep my eyes open.  I walked around, still felt overly sleepy.  My stomach also felt upset.  Eventually I realized that I would be of no use to the office, so I told everyone I was going home and left.  I made it into the house, walked straight into my bedroom, dropped my bag, took off my coat, and crawled into bed.  I was immediately OUT.  I woke up in the early evening in time to deliver the quilt I finished this weekend.  I then came home and have been dozing on the couch all evening.  I’m about to go to bed.  Not sure what has wiped me out so badly, but I have absolutely no energy.  I hope my batteries are recharged when I wake up in the morning.  This is just awful.

3 thoughts on “Monday proves to be too much for me

Leave a Reply

