Where does the time go?

I find it hard to believe that I haven’t posted since May 1st.  Well, not all that hard to believe, I guess.  I’ve been busy.  Working all day, quilting most of the night, or all night, as I did Saturday night.  I wanted to get a huge custom quilt done and resolved not to go to bed until it was finished.  I finished it at 6:00 a.m.  I delivered it to my customer at 7:00 a.m. and came home to get some sleep.  The quilt was huge – 110 x 115″ – made by a tiny lady (I doubt that she’s even 5′ tall), but fortunately, she’s an excellent piecer and the quilt behaved well as I finished.  The biggest problem was all the thread changes.  There were five different colors.  I think from now on, I’ll use a monofilament when I have so many different colors that need to be attended to.  The designs on this quilt are not my own — the customer wanted it done the same way that Ronda did a similar quilt for a local shop owner.  While the quilting is obviously not exactly the same, I did my best to copy (with Ronda’s permission).  Today I need to do a simpler quilt.  I think an all over or just something easy.  I hope to take it to my customer at our quilting retreat this weekend at Silver Falls.  Here are some photos of the Dove in the Window.

4 thoughts on “Where does the time go?

  1. Beautiful quilting, Linda!! I love that corner stencil, don’t you? You did a wonderful job and should be proud of yourself!

    PS: That is a HUGE quilt!!

  2. Great job Linda….. That is one huge quilt and she has yet another, UGH! I think you need to celebrate and do something for yourself…. I love the way the border stencil works in so many interesting ways other than borders…… You Rock… See ya soon….

Leave a Reply

