May Day! May Day!

Sorry – I just couldn’t resist.  It seems that’s what my life feels like recently.  Getting back from a two-week vacation will do that to you.  Just when you get settled down on the back deck with your sisters and the sewing machine and a glass of wine and cheese and crackers, you find you have to be back in the office, back to quilting (and you’re late with delivery), back to handing your weight loss surgery support meetings, and then you have to bake for and attend the opening of the gallery where your quilt will hang with the others from the international challenge.  Plus, my nephew and his wife want to come to visit this weekend.  I haven’t even finished unpacking and doing laundry — there’s no way I could let them in the front door of my house.  It is MAY DAY indeed!

5 thoughts on “May Day! May Day!

  1. I know what you mean. It has taken me 2 weeks to get my routine back and everything caught up since my trip to MQX – and I was only gone for 1 week!

  2. I’m envious of two week vacations…..but not at all envious of returns to work. ;o) Glad you are home, hope the weekend turns out to be a relaxing one.

  3. Oh, Linda, you’ve been so busy. Vacations can be more trouble than they’re worth . . especially when it’s time to get back into the work routine.

Leave a Reply

