It’s here!!

Well, the days have flown by and it’s almost time for me to leave for the Bahamas. I am excited, but there is a caveat. Somehow or another, I have re-tweaked my back and I can barely get off the couch. I don’t care, I’m going anyway. I’ve taken a flexeril and a pain pill, and I’ll just stay here on the couch till it’s time to go. My niece, who will be house-sitting for me, should arrive at about 11:45 tonight when she gets off work. I’ve changed the bedding in my room and she can just head in there to go to sleep. That way, I won’t wake her at 4:00 a.m. when I get up to get ready. The shuttle will be here at 4:30, and the nice man always carries my bags for me, so I just need to limp out to the van without screaming too much, and try not to wince when we go over bumps. Good grief! Why did this have to happen tonight? I think the snow has stopped for now. We got about another 1/2 inch over the last couple of hours, but the roads look more wet than slick. They do say we could get up to 2 inches by 6 a.m., but I’ll pray it just stops now. I took a small bag of garbage out a few minutes ago and the stars were out.

I most likely won’t be on line much while I’m gone. I will be taking my computer, but mostly to journal and keep track of my food and miles walked. The internet connection on board is ridiculously expensive (or so I was told on the phone with Carnival) so I most likely won’t connect often. Besides, I’ll be swimming, shopping, checking out the dudes, etc. I’m also taking a book and some sudoku puzzles, just in case I get bored.

Please, oh please, let my back let go of me before 4:00 a.m.!

5 thoughts on “It’s here!!

  1. What a wonderful time to take a cruise. Have a lovely time.
    I will be thinking of you. I hope your back gives you some relief.
    Have fun!

  2. How rotten about your back, I hope it is feeling better this morning and that it doesn’t hinder your good time during the cruise!

Leave a Reply

