Giving thanks

Ah, where to begin?  How is it that I get to have such a good life?  When I think of all the people in the world who don’t have enough to eat, no place to comfortably lay their head at night, or those who have to fear gunfire, bombs, natural disasters . . .  I am truly blessed.  I have a cute but old and funky house, I have more than enough food to eat, I have clothes and shoes, enough fabric to make enough quilts for an army.  I have two snuggly kitties.  I have a family that is a bit dysfunctional, but I love them all.  And, I have friends — quilty friends.  What more could a gal ask for?  Friends who love beauty and warmth and friendship as much as I do.  Life is very, very good.  So today, I wish you abundance in all things and the time to stop and be appreciative of it all.  I will spend the day quilting, snuggling with kitties, and doing a little bit of eating.  What could be better than that?

3 thoughts on “Giving thanks

Leave a Reply

