Getting ready

Well, today should have been a big day of quilting, but it wasn’t. I spent most of the day cleaning out the laundry room. My new washer and dryer new-wd.jpgwill be here on Tuesday, so I cleared everything else out of the laundry room except the old washer and dryer. Oh and the freezer. Hopefully, the delivery guys will be able to get the old set out and the new ones in without much trouble.

I also went to Costco today and bought a new Christmas Tree. It’s 7.5′ tall and is pre-lit. I swear the worst part of putting up the tree is dealing with the dang lights! Problem solved. I may actually put the tree up tonight (without ornaments) and leave it that way for about a week. We haven’t had a Christmas tree in the house for a couple of years and I’m not about to put my expensive ornaments on there until I’m sure the kitties aren’t going to climb the limbs and knock it over. Hopefully, all will be well. I’ll be gone for the week of Christmas, but my pet sitter will still be able to enjoy the tree and I’ll get to dig it for the part of the holiday season that I AM here.

So, all in all, I’m pretty tired. Wrastling a 75 pound 4.5′ long box into a small Honda Civic and then cleaning the laundry room was no picnic. I do tend to get pooped out awfully easily these days. The doc says that my blood work is fine, so I guess this is just my normal state of being now. It will be an early night.

4 thoughts on “Getting ready

  1. I can’t imagine you doing all that with your back issues! Just thinkig about it makes my own back hurt. I can’t believe it’s almost time to decorate for Christmas!

  2. Oooo — new washer and dryer! How exciting!

    I want to get a 13 foot tree for our Great Room, but I haven’t been able to justify the price. And whenever we actually get one, it WILL be PRELIT!

    Be careful….take care of yourself, OK?

  3. Good for you on the pre-lit tree! I would love to have one but already have a couple of artificial trees (one 9.5′ and the other 6.5′) so cannot, in good conscience, justify purchasing a new one. If I did, it would definitely be pre-lit.

    I am eager to hear how you like your new machines when they arrive. I keep looking at the raised machines and think how much nicer that would be to have instead of having to bend over so far.

    Christmas away from home? I hope you have a wonderful time with your family.

  4. I’m kinda worried about you lifting that tree with your back too! You be careful. I’m real anxious to hear how you like that washer/dryer . . more so the washer. Hope you have a good Thanksgiving if we don’t “talk” before then.

Leave a Reply

