All back to normal!

Well, I felt sick and tired yesterday, but I must have gotten sick and tired of being sick and tired, because today, I feel great! We’re having a beautiful day here, even though it’s a tad on the chill side, but I got in a really nice walk at lunch. I have to get busy with my quilting. I picked up a Baltimore Bunnies Baltimore Bunnies at the post office yesterday and now have another customer bringing me a quilt on Sunday. I still have a couple that have been (ashamedly) hanging around since before I had surgery, plus my sister brought me a baby quilt do do last week. Ack! I’d best get my rear in gear. So, I pledge that I will put the borders on the next quilt tonight and hopefully get it loaded, then I can begin the quilting. I’d better stick to my plan. I’ve decided my quilting money will become my plastic surgery fund. I’m gonna need a tummy tuck, a bat wing tuck, maybe a turkey wattle lift, and the girls are gonna need some major help. Well, it’s still better than being too heavy.

Back to work!

5 thoughts on “All back to normal!

  1. I’m glad you are feeling better. I will hold out hope that I will wake up feeling 100% tomorrow, myself. The Bunny quilt is adorable, can’t wait to see what you do with it!

  2. I’m sorry you have been sick and tired, darn it… Fabulous quilt I can’t wait to see it when it is done…. I am excited to see you Saturday please take care of yourself… Tummy tuck, bat wing lift, butt sucked, and lifting the girls,Nah you are gorgeous as you are, take good care, drive safe, I’ll see you Saturday morning….

Leave a Reply

