Moving on

I think you all misunderstood what I meant by the weight loss blues. I’m fine with the scale getting stuck every now and then. I was simply commenting that if it gets stuck on someone who can only ingest about 600-700 calories, how frustrating it must be for the average dieter! The scale is moving for me again. I went to Penneys today and bought two new pairs of jeans. Instead of getting the basic “mommy jeans” I bought some bootcuts (with stretch, of course). So I’m looking pretty hot in my smaller pants. I went to the grocery store tonight and, as I was waiting for the deli to slice some turkey for me, a man started chatting with me. In the end, I felt like I had a small dog stuck to my leg! Luckily, some other woman who seemed to know him arrived and began to ask him questions, so I ducked out and got away. Goodness. Remind me not to go to the grocery store on a Saturday night!

I’ve been doing some yard work this weekend, so did not manage to get back up into the quilt studio. I’m finding that I almost have a reluctance to go up there. Kind of like when I first got the machine, had a little trouble with tension, and was afraid to venture back into close contact. Or, have I just gotten lazy? Nah – I think I’m just afraid I will have forgotten everything I learned and will have trouble getting back in the swing. I’ll have to give it a go soon. Hopefully, it will be like riding a bike. πŸ˜‰

Tomorrow I have to do some weeding and stain the fence. My brother will be bringing up the chainsaw to cut down the boxwoods on either side of my front porch. They were here when I moved in and I’ve always hated them. They are nothing but huge spider nests in the summer. The spiders string webs across the front porch daily, ala Gary Larson’s spiders — figuring if they can pull off catching me in their nets, they’ll eat like kings! They will be relocated to the recycled forest products yard tomorrow! Ted has also mentioned that he can pick up some bark while he is there and we can put that down in the flower beds when he gets back. My poor back yard garden is a barren wasteland compared to what is was just two years ago. I have a lot of rose bushes, but have had to trim them down to the bare bones. Hopefully, they will make a comeback next year.

7 thoughts on “Moving on

  1. Yep, it’s like riding a bike. You don’t forget and all those video’s you watched a while ago will just start flowing in your brain and in no time you’ll be flying again!

    Spiders, let me tell you about my spider LOL I found one Friday on the lattice below the back porch that was, with legs included, almost the size of my palm….BUT I’ve had very few bugs on the back porch this year, so I figure if he really wants to live UNDER there, he can! He just better stay UNDER there!!!!! And he’s about the only thing living in my back yard right now…..we REALLY need some good soaking rains here. the grass is more brown than green, the hibiscus has died off, even my 2 year old silver maple is showing distress…..sigh…..

  2. Sounds like you are just more motivated to get some outside things done first. But you can do it – just start out with a 15minute committment. Congrats on all the weight loss and looking Soooo Hot you attract lot of guys!!

  3. Hope you did not overdo the yard work…. As for the quilting you will do fine, look at your fabulous work, I know that when I am away for a couple days it takes a little while to get back into it. Glad you are doing better…..

Leave a Reply

