I’ve been tagged

Oh dear!  I’ll have to see if I can answer all these little questions.  My memory is fading as I age, you know.  😉

4 Things you may not know about me:

I am a middle child

I speak four different languages:  Spanish, French, German, a bit of Italian, and I can read Latin

I got my BA in Spanish from Hobart and William Smith Colleges in Geneva, NY

I sing and play flute

4 Jobs I have had:

Teller/Assistant Branch Manager for Lincoln First Bank of Rochester

Cocktail Waitress at a Holiday Inn

Bi-lingual outreach worker for the Rushville Clinic (migrant farm workers)

Department Manager in Economics at the University of Oregon

4 Movies I could watch over and over again:

Young Frankenstein
Lord of the Rings Trilogy
The Princess Bride

Pride and Prejudice (the new one)
4 TV Shows I watch:  

I don’t watch much TV, but here goes:

Miami and LA Ink

Deadliest Catch

Big Medicine

Little People, Big World

4 Hobbies:

Quilting
Gardening

Stained Glass

Knitting & Crocheting

4 Places I have lived:

Monroe, CT
Geneva, NY
Springfield, OR

Eugene, OR (present location)

4 Favorite Foods:

Well, there used to be my favorites.  I can’t eat most of them now

The Tiramisu at Napoli in Eugene

The Insalata Mista at Napoli in Eugene

Eggplant Parmigiano (yes, I should have been Italian)

Mashed Potatoes, Turkey, Gravy, and Corn, all mixed up together

4 websites I visit:

My Blogroll and others Blogrolls

MQResource

APQS Chat Site

Weather Underground (I’m obsessed with weather)

4 People to Tag with a MeMe:

Lynn Douglass
Judy W (Sodypop)
Carla B (Carla’s Feathed Fibers)

Judy L (Sunshine Quilts)

I keep thinking there must be something more interesting I could say about myself, but if there is anything, it escapes me at the moment.  Oh one more thing.  I am a bum magnet!  I always pick the wrong man.  That’s why I am, and always should be, single!

3 thoughts on “I’ve been tagged

  1. I too love Little People Big World! I forgot about that one on my meme. I wish they were my neighbors! I probably shouldnt turn you on to this but KFC has a potato bowl…..yep….with all the things listed in your food section. 4 languages!! I’m lucky to get the english right. 🙂 Loved reading your meme!

  2. LOL okay, Gayle tagged me and I tried to play along, but somehow lost the entire post the other day. I have to get a real mouse for the new laptop, this touch pad is killing me!!!!

    I’ll go to the den computer and try to play along again…..but I really do lead a boring life! So consider yourself warned!! LOL

Leave a Reply

